Contact Us

National Health Strategy Program Management Office

Ministry of Public Health, P.O. Box 42, Qatar


General enquiries please contact the Director of the NHS Program Management Office,

Mr Robert Moorhead
Rlesli@moph.gov.qa
Phone: (+974) 4407 0465


For website enquiries please the Communications Manager of the NHS Office,

Ms Nicola Hawes
n.hawes@moph.gov.qa


Applying for a job with the Ministry of Public Health? Please contact,

MoPH Human Resources
recruitment@moph.gov.qa



NHS Projects Directory and Program Support Managers

Mr Robert Moorhead
Director of the NHS Program Management Office (interim cover)
Rlesli@moph.gov.qa
T: 4407 0465

NHS Projects
1.1 Primary Care as the Foundation
6.1 Budgeting Process for Public Health Sector Spending


Mr Steve Archer
Program Support Manager
sarcher@moph.gov.qa
T: 4407 0467


NHS Projects
1.2 Configuration of Hospital Services
1.3 Continuing Care Design
1.5 Emergency Care Services
2.3 Healthcare Data Program
2.4 E-Health Establishment
3.11 Emergency Preparedness - National Health
7.1 Health Research Governance


Ms Pheona Hurley
Program Support Manager
phurley@moph.gov.qa

T: 4407 5158

NHS Projects
1.7 Diabetes Service Design
6.3 Social Health Insurance Establishment


Mr George Clarke
Program Support Manager
g.clarke@moph.gov.qa
T: 4407 0453


NHS Projects
1.8 National Cancer Strategy Implementation Program
3.6 National Screening Program
3.7 Occupational Health
3.8 Maternal and Newborn Health
3.10 Establishment of the Food Safety Authority
3.12 Environmental Health
6.2 Management of Treatment Abroad


Mr Paul Barnes
Program Support Manager
pbarnes@moph.gov.qa
T: 4407 5126


NHS Projects
1.9 Oral Health Design
2.1 Healthcare Quality Improvement
2.2 Disease Management Programs Definition
5.3 Healthcare Facilities Regulation
5.5 Patient Advocacy Framework - Closed Project


Mr Gareth Durling
Program Support Manager
gdurling@moph.gov.qa
T: 4407 0499


NHS Projects
3.1 Preventative Healthcare Governance
3.2 Nutrition and Physical Activity
3.3 Tobacco Cessation
3.5 Communicable Disease Prevention
3.9 Implementing the National Road Safety Strategy (Health)


Ms Louise Dalton
Program Support Manager
ldalton@moph.gov.qa
T: 4407 0489


NHS Projects
1.6 Community Pharmacies Strategy
4.1 Workforce Planning
4.3 Professional Education and Training
5.2 Qatar Council for Healthcare Practitioners - Closed Project
5.4 Healthcare Products Regulation


Ms Joanne Rowse
Program Support Manager
jrowse@moph.gov.qa
T: 4407 0979


NHS Projects
1.4 Mental Health Design
2.6 Laboratories Integration and Standardization
4.2 Recruitment and Retention of Healthcare Professionals
5.1 MoPH Capacity Build-up
6.4 Healthcare Infrastructure Master Plan - Closed Project
6.5 Capital Expenditure Committee Establishment - Closed Project


Health News

Health news direct to your inbox. Join our community: Click here!

Please note that the Health News is currently under development and will be back by the end of Quarter 1 2017. Please feel free to subscribe so you would be added to the distribution list.

Meltwater Large

Upcoming Health Events
 in Qatar



Health Events

World Health Days

7 April2017 -
World Health Day

24-30 April -
World Immunization Week

28 April -
World day for safety & Health at Work


Latest WISH News

WISH Conference Qatar

Partner Websites


Partner Logos.png

 
Go To Top